Skip Navigation Links 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage
The Weather Prediction Center



Follow the Weather Prediction Center on Facebook Follow the Weather Prediction Center on Twitter
NCEP Quarterly Newsletter
WPC Home
Analyses and Forecasts
   National High & Low
   WPC Discussions
   Surface Analysis
   Days ½-2½ CONUS
   Days 3-7 CONUS
   Days 4-8 Alaska
   Flood Outlook
   Winter Weather
   Storm Summaries
   Heat Index
   Tropical Products
   Daily Weather Map
   GIS Products
Current Watches/

Satellite and Radar Imagery
  GOES-East Satellite
  GOES-West Satellite
  National Radar
Product Archive
WPC Verification
   Medium Range
   Model Diagnostics
   Event Reviews
   Winter Weather
International Desks
Development and Training
WPC Overview
   About the WPC
   WPC History
   Other Sites
Meteorological Calculators
Contact Us
   About Our Site is the U.S. Government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services.

Staff of the Weather Prediction Center

WPC staff assigned as of August 2022. Participation in this list is voluntary.

Front Office
Director David Novak
Deputy Director Kathy Gilbert
Administrative Officer Crystal Rickett
Secretary Vacant
Development and Training Branch
Branch Chief James Nelson
Science and Operations Officer Mark Klein
International Desks Chief José "Jay" Alamo
International Desks Instructors José Gálvez
  Bonnie Acosta
Meteorologist Developers Chris Bailey
  Joshua Kastman
  Alan Robson
  Bruce Veenhuis
  Kirstin Harnos
Hydrometeorological Testbed Meteorologists James Correia
  Sarah Trojniak
Contractor/Affiliate Research Meteorologists Benjamin Albright
  Keith Brill
  Michael Erickson
  Matthew Green
  Bill Lamberson
GOES-R Satellite Liaison (WPC/OPC) Javier A. Villegas Bravo
Pathways Student Intern Erica Bowers
Forecast Operations Branch
Branch Chief Greg Carbin
Warning Coordination Meteorologist Alex Lamers
Senior Branch Forecasters Marc Chenard
  Tony Fracasso
  Brian Hurley
  Robert Oravec
  Frank Pereira
  David Roth
  Michael Schichtel
  Zack Taylor
Forecasters Jacob Asherman
  Richard Bann
  Amy Campbell
  Jessica Chiari
  William Churchill
  Deirdre (Dee Dee) Dolan
  Gregg Gallina
  Christopher Genz
  David Hamrick
  Bryan Jackson
  Mussie Kebede
  Kwan-Yin Kong
  Peter Mullinax
  Andrew Orrison
  Richard Otto
  Bryan Putnam
  Robert (Marty) Rausch
  Ashton Robinson
  Ian Russell
  Allsion Santorelli
  Cody Snell
  Jennifer Tate
  Joe Wegman
  Joshua Weiss
  Paul Ziegenfelder
Pathways Student Intern Noah Alviz

NOAA/ National Weather Service
National Centers for Environmental Prediction
Weather Prediction Center
5830 University Research Court
College Park, Maryland 20740
Weather Prediction Center Web Team
Privacy Policy
About Us
Career Opportunities
Page last modified: Friday, 20-Jan-2023 18:43:02 UTC